“Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation (or Chrismation), the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony. The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith.”

Catechism of the Catholic Church, 1210

Baptism is the first sacrament of initiation into the Catholic faith and the basis of the whole Christian life. Through baptism we are reborn of water and the Holy Spirit, and we are invited to share in Jesus Christ’s mission on Earth.
Infant Baptism
Contact us Phone: 407-422-2005 Email: info@stjamesorlando.org
Adult Baptism/RCIA
Contact us Phone: 407-422-2005 Email: info@stjamesorlando.org
Reconciliation (confession) is the sacrament of genuine and ongoing conversion and God’s gift of guaranteed forgiveness and mercy. Sin fractures our friendship with Jesus and with our brothers and sisters. Reconciliation grants us God’s forgiveness of our sins and restores our friendship with him and with his Church.
How to go to Confession
A Pastoral Exhortation on the Sacrament of Penance and Reconciliation.
Cómo Confesarse
Exhortación Pastoral sobre el Sacramento de la Penitencia y Reconciliación.
First Holy Communion
Eucharist (Holy Communion) in the Catholic Church is a Sacrament and a Sacrifice and is the source and summit of our Christian life.
Eucharist: Basic Questions and Answers
The Lord Jesus, on the night before he suffered on the cross, shared one last meal with his disciples. During this meal our Savior instituted the sacrament of his Body and Blood. He did this in order to perpetuate the sacrifice of the Cross throughout the ages and to entrust to the Church his Spouse a memorial of his death and resurrection.
Confirmation is the anointing with sacred chrism by the bishop or priest, which signifies the gift of the Holy Spirit.
Marriage is “the matrimonial covenant, by which a man and a woman establish between themselves a partnership of the whole of life.
Holy Orders
Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised until the end of time: thus it is the sacrament of Apostolic Ministry. It includes bishops, priests and deacons.
Anointing of the Sick
The Catholic Church believes and confesses that among the seven sacraments the Anointing of the Sick is especially intended to strengthen those who are being tried or tested by illness.
Bishop Noonan's E-Scroll
“For I am not ashamed of the Gospel. It is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes.” Romans 1:16


* indicates required
Need a Priest?

For Emergencies, please call (407) 422-2005

Not an Emergency?
  • Complete the form below and we will get back to you as soon as possible.